Engineering Professionals Committed to a Code of Conduct, Ethics, Professionalism, a Standard of Technical Excellence and Public Safety. L3 Learning, Licensure, Leadership

PEO Fellow

Congratulations to the 2020 Legacy Chapter of Fellows 12.2020

These are the leaders that served as pioneers of our organization.  Thank you.
Al Aising, PE  – City Engineer Ashland, wonderful supportive person of Rogue Valley PEO Chapter and community.
Arlen Borgen, PE – PEO President 1979       Active in NSPE  Engineer of the Year 1994
Fred Burgess, PE – PEO president 1980, Dean of Engineering OSU, Supporter of students and PEO community.  Ambassador of engineering profession; always there when needed.
Edward Butts, PE – PEO president 1996.  Civic and Community Service.  Served on OSBEELS Board.  Engineer of the Year 2010.
Paul Christenson, PE – PEO president 1955, Executive Director OSBEE; as PEO president set high but fair standards.  Active in education of engineers and students; good mentor and teacher.  Engineer of the Year 1979.
William Daugherty, PE, FNSPE – 1981-83 National PEO Representative.  Supporter of PEO Educational Foundation.
Ralph Drewfs, PE, FASME – PEO State Officer – Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, FASME.  Engineer of the Year
H Chik Erzurumlu, PE, FNSPE – 2005 Presidents Award  1998 Engineers of the Year. Served as PE in Education at the national level.  Connection to the engineering students at Portland State University.
Tai Funatake, PE – PEO president 1976, Education Foundation President, Model Citizen, Kind and Solid Friend.  Engineer of the Year 1981.
John Gearhart, PE –  Supporter of PEO on the coast during early days of SW chapter growth.
Mark Grenz, PE – PEO President 1988  PEO State Sponsor.  Engineer of the Year 1993.
Lincoln Groner, PE – PEO President 1973, Shaker and Mover
Mark Hampton, PE – PEO President 2012 and 2013 & SW Chapter officer. Civic minded.
Stephen Hawke, PE – PEO Educational Foundation Past President.  Supporter of MATHCOUNTS/Engineers Scholarship Program.  Engineer of the Year 2000.
Dave Holman, PE – PEO VP and treasurer, flunked retirement 3 times.  Active in the California Chapter of NSPE.  Engineer of the Year 2014.
Robert Keeney, PE –  PEO president 1972, Ambassador, Civic Service, Pioneer
Roger Kuhlman, PE – PEO President 2000 & Oregon MATHCOUNTS President.  Engineer of the Year 2009.
Walter Marquess, PE – Founder Marquess and Associates and leader in the Rogue Valley Chapter.  Engineer of the Year 1986.
Robert Paittorp, PE – PEO president 1970, Professor OSU, Mentor to many, Unique concrete designs.
William “Bill” Pease, PE, FNSPE – PEO President 1983  PEPP & PEO Board Member.  Supporter of MATHCOUNTS and the Educational Foundation.  PEO co-historian!  Engineer of the Year 1992.
Ronald Polvi, PE, FNSPE – PEO President 1992 and 2007.  Oregon MATHCOUNTS Board member and President.  Engineer of the Year 2006.
Ronald Stuntzner, PE – 1973-74 SW Chapter President.  Lead Engineers Week for many years.Served on the OSBEELS Board.  Engineer of the Year 2015.
John “Jack” Talbott, PE, FNSPE – PEO President 1977.  Active in NSPE.  Engineer of the Year 1983.
David Taylor, PE – PEO President 1991.  Ambassador of engineering profession.  Ed Foundation Treasurer.  Engineer of the Year 1997.
William “Bill” Tye, PE  – PEO President 2005. Founder of the Central Oregon Chapter.  Supporter and board member of the Educational Foundation and Central Oregon Scholarship Fund.
Mark Van Duser, PE – Supporter of PEO programs – MATHCOUNTS.  Engineers week and Columbia Chapter programs.   Active in education of engineers and students; good mentor and teacher.  Engineer of the Year 1978.
John VanBladeren, PE – PEO president 1975, CEO NW Natural Gas, PEO Educational Foundation; Donors and Managers
CP Westwood, PE – PEO President 1974, Major PEO Supporter, Marquess firm.
Kendell B. Wood, PE – PEO President 1969, OSBEE Executive Director, Consummate Professional, Pioneer of registration.  Engineer of the Year 1977.
William “Will” Wright, PE – PEO President 1999, Mentor, Unique designs, SW chapter supporter.

PEO Fellow Award
DEADLINE:  February 1st
Award criteria, nomination packet requirements and check list for state leaders
PEO Fellow Program Packet
Continuing effort over numerous years of PEO involvement through a range of roles and responsibilities including activities on committees, Professional Activities, and Community Involvement

  • After two years to catch up and award eligible nominees, each chapter and the PEO Awards Committee shall be allowed to make one nomination per year; maximum three awards per year.